King size and ready to quilt!

King size and ready to quilt!

Welcome to my blog!  The picture above is representative of my passion in life next to my family and grandbabies!  I caught the quilting bug years ago, but never really did much with it until I found myself a victim of Kmart’s Bankruptcy cut outs.  I turned to quilting and made it my passion, my art, my income, and my community of friendship across the world.  I have never once regretted my choice! 

I have many friends who have helped me along the way, and have learned some hard lessons also.  I am forever grateful to the many who saw me through my growing pains, taught me the art when they were not even aware they were teaching by example, and to the many who rightly criticized my work.  To all of them I say “Thank You” with utmost sincerity.

I am the co-owner of One Stitch at a Time, a yahoo quilting group.  We have many activities on OST, like our upcoming Octoberfest Sew-in/Retreat, swaps, free patterns, and mysteries!  We are an invite only group, meaning that I or one of the moderators will have to send you an invitation to join.  It is well worth the effort!  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/One_Stitch_at_a_Time/

If you would like an invitation, contact me at: 1foxiegrannie@gmail.com  We welcome new quilters and are in the process of setting up a Beginner’s Quilt Group that will have beginning basics, beginning patterns, tutorials, on-line assistance from our volunteer teachers, and lots of fun!!  If this is something you would be interested in, please drop me a line at the above email address and I will put you on our waiting list!

Thanks for visiting today!  Feel free to drop a comment!

Sincerely,

Carmen Thomas

